david gray = evilness david gray = evilness

Monday, Jun. 23, 2003
I was thinking how much we can attach to things that may not have any significant importance to anyone else. Like music, say. I thought of all the songs that remind me of certain people. Wanted to share a few with you.

Ricardo -Queen -Another one Bites the Dust(from jen's party when we danced instead of playing the game...It was crazyness but it's now our song..)

Sophs -Avril Lavigne -Thing's I'll Never Say - And she never did, although it didn't make much difference. Alanis Morisette also reminds me of sophs...hours of amusement playing with my inflatable ball. Happy times?

Jennyfish -Pink -Just Like a Pill/Justin Timberlake -Outta this World -the former from a Bryony party she had last summer. We sang, very VERY loudly, along with an Adam(?), and it was just pure funness./Paris Trip in jan, it was the song of the trip I'm fairly sure....youre out of this world except you're not green...List has changed over the years, would have probably included Craig David back in the days when we were into that sort of thing...(i bought his album before you!!)

Duncan -Ocean Colour Scene -The Riverboat Song -because he always used to play it in the background while I was talking to him over the phone. Long time ago.

Hannah -Feeder -Buck Rogers/Westlife- Uptown Girl -me and hannah should get into song-writing because we developed a talent for it during year 10..."Sarika reeks of gin /And plays the violin..."

Vicki -The Dandy Warhols -Bohemian Like U -made physics lessons more cheerful anyway -ooh oooh oooooooooooh! And the unforgettable "reunion" with Laura Cole, where we walked home singing it, and everyone was convinced we were drunk. I don't remember being happier than that night.

Lizzy -Stereophonics -The Bartender and the Theif -In our pre-offensive-hair-party-funness! Possibly, Wheatus -Teenage Dirtbag, you taught me how to play it on the guitar, but before that, i found a note from years ago where you had asked me to write down the lyrics to the song!!

Sammy -Coldplay -Don't Panic/anything by David Gray -the former because i don't remember why, but it matters not He put it on his site, saying it was too short. Which is very true./the latter because we argue over it. Can't stand David Gray. Apparently I'm the only one, but thats soo untrue, please sign the book to show support for my side of the argument!!

And i'm sure there are many more, but this will do for now...I don't know if it interests anyone, but i find these thing's kinda cool.

what's my age again? | Let me out.


about
david gray = evilness
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------