the funness of surveys the funness of surveys

Saturday, Oct. 25, 2003

1. You�re born. You�re given a name. If you had the option to go back in time and change your name to whatever you wanted, what would you name yourself?

I like my name. Noone else has it.

2. If you had the means to start a business, ANY business, what type of business would you establish? What would you name it?

I'd achieve world domination with my ice cream van. I may, however, eat all the ice cream myself...need to think this one through a little more. I'd have to get another job on the side to feed the ice cream habbit.

3. What�s your view on online journaling?

It's for myself. Helps me think. Clears my head. A record of myself. Screw all of you if you don't like it.

4. What is the one thing you�ve never heard said to you that you wish would be said?

I think bryony already covered that with her "I love your eyebrows!" thing...

5. What is your greatest accomplishment in life?

A grade in Physics GCSE. I worry about my values. Oh yeah, there was the whole stop-wallowing-in-self-pity thing...

6. What is your greatest defeat?

I don't believe in defeat :P

7. Who was your favorite Monkee?

the ugly one?

8. If you could have grown up with any family, other than the one you did, which family would you have been raised with? (And if anyone says Michael Jackson�s, I�ll kick your ass personally.)

I can't complain. I feel proud of my family.

9. Tell a complete story in five sentences.

There once was a sheep called Stephanie. Steph met a dog called Steve who took her to Mars for a picnic. On Mars, they fought off evil forces made of cheese...by eating them. They'd filled up on cheese so couldn't eat the picnic food, so went home. They parted tragically as Steve had fallen for a lovely cow called Trish.

10. If you could spend one single day in the company of your exact clone, what would you do with and/or say to yourself?

I'd tell her to do my coursework. Oh, and sort out all that university stuff...and make dinner.

11. What is one of your �some day� goals? (I.e. some day I will�)

Someday I will write a play.

12. Why are you filling out this survey?

Stop questioning my motives.

13. List the first three words that come to your mind.

Spoons. Fingerprint. Disembowel.

14. State one fact that hardly anyone knows about you.

Hmm. I don't believe I could fall in love and remain in love forever.

15. State one fact that everyone in the world knows about you.

Firstly, everyone in the world doesn't know me. Secondly, err...my name is sarika.

16. What is the one thing you�ve always wanted to say to a certain person, but haven�t? Who is that person?

Maybe apologise to my mother for being the way I am.

17. What one online journaller do you look up to and admire the most? Why?

The most? It's hard to say. Maybe ems cos she's stuck at it and I've always liked her writing, she let's herself go a little.. Or tithonus who I have stolen this from, cos he is soo vey honest.

18. Can you honestly, beyond a doubt, state that you journal online without any censorship or concern as to who is reading the details of your mind?

No. Of course not. Hence the ambuguity of many entries. However, I am as honest as I can be about myself: ambuguity regards other people involved.

19. What is one sexual position/experience/situation that you�ve always wanted to try, but haven�t? Why haven�t you?

my virginal innocence speaks for itself

20. How do you feel about people who write about their sex lives in intricate detail in their journals?

I don't recall having come across any. I guess it's their own space.

21. What is your favourite animal to visit at the zoo?

never been to the zoo. I'm so deprived.

22. What is one scenario that you�ve never been in, but would love to construct?

I've never been able to fly. Now that would be cool.

23. What pet have you never had, but always wanted?

As a child, I wanted a rabbit like hell. My parents attempted to placate me with toy ones. I wasn't happy.

24. What is the one area on your body that you ache to have touched, but it seldom gets any attention?

My little finger is always so neglected...

25. What is one of your worst memories from childhood?

Childhood was fun...wasnt it? When my mum didnt show up to pick me up from school was pretty traumatic. We thought we'd lost each other :(

Teen years?

They havent ended yet. Click "nutshell", then "My 5 Questions" and it's one of those.

Adult years?

n/a

26. What is the most vivid memory from childhood?

I'm still a child. Ish. Being attacked by a duck.

From Teen years

Today i remember very very well.

From Adulthood

n/a

27. What is your idea of heaven? Hell?

Heaven is good company. Hell is not-so-good company. People make the difference.

28. If you were asked to be on any of the �dating� shows, such as Blind Date, Change of Heart, Star Dates, etc. would you do it? Write the script for your introductory profile.

No, no and no.

29. If you could be on any reality television show, such as Survivor, The Bachelor, The Real World, Big Brother, etc., which one would you chose and why?

I'd hate it so much. None for me, thanks.

30. If you could add any question on to this survey, what would it be?

If you had a sheep, a dog and a cow, what would you name them?

31. Name the dream trip you'd like to take and why?

A fucking long trip. I wanna go everywhere. Paris (again), Italy, New York, Thailand, Sydney, Brazil. Okay, maybe not in that order.

32. What is the most embarrassing thing that ever happened to you?

I discovered alcohol. What a mistake.

33. How would you like to be remembered?

As an interesting person who did something with her life. Who didn't take things lying down, who made a difference.

angels | Deja Entendu


about
the funness of surveys
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------