reassuring reassuring

Thursday, Aug. 28, 2003
I used to feel obliged to let go. I thought it was the only way to keep moving forward and to not be stuck in the shadow of what once was.

I guess it doesn�t always have to be that way. Nothing is as simple as that. Nothing is easy.

Never try and predetermine what you think is going to happen. Never force things to be the way you assume they will end up anyway. There's no point. You can miss opportunity. Miss the reality.

Reassuring to be able to live entirely separate lives and watch paths cross from time to time. To find that the past doesn�t just disappear. Even if times change, people change, essentially it doesn�t matter if you just sit back and see what happens...

Reassuring to feel at ease in your company, to not feel threatened by your eyes that are not unfamiliar, to not feel obliged to try and seem interesting, or witty, or anyone other than who I am. To not take offence at your less than polite comments, to try and change the topic of conversation to make other people feel less excluded. To not feel the need to make an effort to spend time with you. It's better this way.

I know it wont always be this way. I know myself better these days.

Me...in a nutshell. | Wave at trains!


about
reassuring
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------