she said wake up, it's no use pretending she said wake up, it's no use pretending

Thursday, Jun. 08, 2006
I'm not sorry.
I've given you what you wanted, and you may not even know it, but you're free, run wild, be happy.
move on.

I've taken the bullet even if you also feel the pain, you feel relief, I know it.

I've felt it. I've bought the t-shirt.

And you've done the same for me, with a little less decency.

I am sorry.

For the little things, the bigger things also, the disappointment. For creating what I was trying everything to avoid, the potential for disappointment, however I hope it was a lesser dissapointment than it could have been, although I don't know, you can't ever know for sure. Perhaps this one was easier for me, and for that I am sorry. But it wasn't easy, let's be honest here. Some things are never going to be easy. Even things not happening is not easy, when something happening would be harder still. If that makes any sense at all.

But it's still easier for you. You're allowed to be angry, and anger is easy. You feel wronged and self pity is incredibly easy. And people say "i'm sorry" and what could be easier than that. You have someone to blame, and it isn't you. For once. I've given you an out.

And that it finished before it even started, that it had to fade out, fizzle away, but maybe that's what we deserved. I'm sorry that it's the best that we could do.

And really I didn't do anything at all. I told you what would happen and it did. I had too much time to think it through and too much pressure, because it was just too hard.
And Maybe if i was who i used to be, i could take that pressure, and i guess I'm just sorry..
I'm sorry I'm not.

sparks | campioni del mondooo!!


about
she said wake up, it's no use pretending
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------