campioni del mondooo!! campioni del mondooo!!

Monday, Jul. 10, 2006
Italy won the world cup, what an absolutely incredible/insane night to be in Naples.

It's been so long and everything keeps changing, which is actually good news being the restless soul that I am.

I danced to the sound of drums, even people drumming against garage doors, explosions everywhere, fireworks or otherwise..singing, chanting, flags worn as clothing and in the air, an incredible ocean of green, red and white. Dancing on fountains and hanging out of balconies, ridiculous, it was both terrifying and awesome which pretty much sums up my experience of Naples so I loved every minute..

I've found family in 'stranieri', myself being the main foreigner to the point where that word sounds foreign to me.

I'm leaving soon and that scares me just a little. Until then I'll live without wasting a moment looking back.

she said wake up, it's no use pretending | end of the road


about
campioni del mondooo!!
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------