the girl who never shuts up... the girl who never shuts up...

Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2001
Today I have done an unbelievable amount of talking.

Mainly to Vicki.

It got to the point where I my voice started to go while singing along to the radio, after having spoken to the above-mentioned Snowman for ages and ages on the phone.

I've decided I am completely dependant on conversation.

I hope you all liked my song...I know it's nothing particularly amazing, but, hey, I wrote a song(!) and it actually means something(!) and emma wrote music for it(!) and Vicki intends to as well(!) as does Lizzy(!) :-)

It's a song about need. Need of something that does you harm. Something that controls you, even though you don't want it to. Something you can't get rid of because you need it so much...I was thinking along the lines of people being abused by partners whom they cannot live without..or a drug addiction that they can't beat...

I kinda dreamed it up yesterday..started in my sleep, the rest just followed throughout the day.

I kinda like it. I hope you do too.

addicted | inner struggle


about
the girl who never shuts up...
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------