Change Change

Tuesday, Jun. 04, 2002
I watch you fade. Everything was once so still.
Leave it all behind.
I�ll take you to that special place.
You�ll find it if you take my hand
And close your eyes.
You�d understand if only you lived inside my mind.

But when I turn around
I know you won�t be there.

Remember the time
I could see through your eyes?
Who are we now?
Nothing ever stays the same.
Who are we now?
Never thought we�d end up here
Staring at the sky
Watching the world through different eyes.

I watch you smile. Think of all the days gone by.
Leave it all behind.
Never needed the words to say
Everything that I felt inside;
You�d see it in my eyes.
Felt almost like you lived inside my mind.

But when I turn around
I know you won�t be there.

Remember the time
I could see through your eyes?
Who are we now?
Nothing ever stays the same.
Who are we now?
Never thought we�d end up here
Staring at the sky
Watching the world through different eyes

I watch you change. Don�t try to turn away.
Leave it all behind.
Speak no words; just let the night say
Everything that needs to be said.
Just close your eyes
You�d understand if only you lived inside my mind.

But when I turn around
I know you won�t be there.

Be Good! | rambling is always fun...


about
Change
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------