lately I've been feeling like a falling bomb lately I've been feeling like a falling bomb

Saturday, Oct. 09, 2004
But I haven�t really lost anyone. So that changed my mind a little, and I learned to accept that I didn�t need to. Still in control, to a degree.

Obviously, a wheat from the chaff type sorting will evolve, but not enough time has passed.

And I live for those moments when I come out of myself and share my soul with anyone who will listen.

Myself defined again, amongst strangers, who defy the normal time passages strangers are generally are associated with, I suppose as students generally defy all conventions society has established deeply into the fabric of our being� Strangers who know I have a 2 biscuit limit before the sugar starts to make me feel a bit sick. Eating at 2am isn�t strange anymore. Infact, it�s our own new convention, and everyone is always hungry at 2am.

And I�ll still make time for you, I�ll always be there, while here, while anywhere infact. Because we�re never alone while out on our own, a network, let�s create a network connected in illogical ways, but so familiar because this is how we always used to live anyway.
Alone, but connected.

Yet I�m here alone, the furthest along the corridor, so no-one really knocks on my door as they pass, just to say hello. A family was born, what craziness is this exactly.

(There once was one, who would always forget to knock, and how much did that annoy me?)

It�s 2.06 and I told Rachel that I maybe might possibly consider going to the gym with her in the morning. I�ve never been to a gym in my life.

What I never realised, Well, realised; was aware of without really being conscious of, I suppose. Nor did I think it would be this hard -I never realised how special the people in my life are. Or how much I took for granted.

And I didn�t know the sound of your laughter could bring me to tears.

If I could put you in a box, each wrapped in paper so you would be safe, I would; you know I would. Or you might not, because these things are things I wouldn�t let myself express, nor would anyone believe, not that it even matters. Because it�s easier when someone else is being strong, so I endeavour to be someone else, as I am the one who is somewhere else.

But you�re out on your own now. And I�ll be there every step of the way�perhaps in different ways. And I�ll miss so much as we make so many separate memories.

Take lots of pictures and I�ll try to remember.

now i'm loused | need you like water in my lungs


about
lately I've been feeling like a falling bomb
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------