my little world my little world

Friday, Aug. 31, 2001
i live in my own little world. I built it brick by brick, all by myself. I let in those i love and shut out those who cause unhappiness. The sun always shines in my little world. It's full of love, happiness, and hope. It's somewhere detached from reality, hidden from the harsh, black clouds of truth.

Sometimes they find me in my little world. The clouds come and rain down, and my little world falls apart.

The rain disturbs my peace. It seemed so quiet and calm and still, but that was just an illusion. The tension was there, i could feel it. It was so intense i could almost inhale it, taste it, touch it. Almost solid. Then why does this liquid attack my little world, blur my vision? Why do i feel so cold? So empty, like something's missing. Faint guitar music plays in the background, but i dont really hear it. I know it's there, but i dont hear it. Is the rain that strong? Has my mind clouded over so heavily as to block out anything that might disturb my peace? Even the rain? But i have no peace. Where is the calm? Maybe the rain will stop one day. Maybe.

hhmm... | about ricardo


about
my little world
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------