yesterday's ramblings yesterday's ramblings

Monday, Oct. 15, 2001
"Do you know what it feels like for a girl?

Do you know what it feels like in this world?"

Sorry, my cousin's playing her Madonna album. You can hear it all over the house. I'm sooooo bored it's unbelievable. I really should have bought some work with me, cos here there are no distractions. I TRIED to do some work, some biology coursework. But it's virtually impossible without my textbook, results, (note to self: must phone jenny) and no criteria sheet. I do realise this means I'm gonna have to do it at home in a house full of distractions, e.g. satellite TV, radio, internet, phone, CD player, etc. Oh well, i guess it's my own fault...

I had the weirdest dream last night. I was in a drama lesson, rehearsing my scene with Ricardo and Lynsey Haddow. It seemed to be going OK, when suddenly, for no reason at all, Lynsey went kinda psycho, started screaming at me, and slapped me. That was pretty odd in itself, seeing as we usually get on pretty well when working together; (a nice combination of compliments and constructive criticism.) What made the dream rather bizarre was that I noticed that we were dressed in costumes from Disney films. (I was wearing a Snow-white dress, while Lynsey was in a Sleeping Beauty dress; both obviously hired from costume shops) Hhmmm...my subconscious mind works in really bizarre, random ways. I guess my fully conscious self does as well...

In the back of my mind, I'm thinking; "aarrgghh!! Wasting so much time!!" I could have done loads of bio by now, why did no one tell me we were going to be here so long?! My mum, sister, aunt and uncle are shopping in Watford, leaving my dad, younger sister, my cousin, and myself. I hate shopping with my mum AND aunt. It's just...soo exhausting! And, always makes me incredibly hungry. Yet somehow, when my mum and aunt shop together, they have no need for food. Anyway, that's why I stayed. So i sat here, on this sofa, watched Hollyoaks, followed by FANatic, followed by Model Behaviour, followed by another episode of Model Behaviour. After that, T4 finished, and there was nothing else on the other 4 channels (god I miss Sky Digital) so sat and stared into space for a good half hour or so, while still on this sofa, before I went in search of some paper. My dad supplied me with some pages from a printout of a presentation. Used this to attempt some bio...didn't really get very far.

Felt like a change of scene. Made a trip upstairs and re-did my hair. (it's now down with a couple of clips in, with blue and purple sparkly things on, opposed to the previous ponytail. My life is oh-so exciting..

"Hurt that's not supposed to show and tears that fall when no-one knows. When you're trying hard to be your best, could you be a little less?"

Why is this house so much tidier than ours? Maybe it has something to do with the fact that there are two adults and three kids in our house, opposed to the 3 adults residing in this one. Maybe in 10 years time, our house will look like this...

ARGHH! I've written loads, and I'm gonna have a fun time typing this up. Seeing as I'm going to all this effort for my few fans out there, you could at LEAST sign the book or something! But no, that's obviously too much to ask of you people..

I'm resorting back to staring into space. Loadsa fun...

ooh..sunshine | cooold...


about
yesterday's ramblings
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------