Tainted Tainted

Sunday, Jan. 27, 2002
Tainted lips speak words so full of doubt.

(This is something I could do without)

Tainted eyes watch me

Torment me.

Stare inside the soul i hide so well.

Tained breath feeds my desperation.

(Every tear breaks my concentration)

Shadows confine me

Control me

Suffocating in my version of hell.

I can't fight forever

One day I will surrender.

Broken smiles and empty words leave me

Searching for the one I used to call myself.

Each day that passes is one less day to suffer.

Each child that cries is one more denied their youth.

Each smile that fades is passed onto another.

Eventually, we all learn the truth.

Tainted flesh clothes my defeated soul

(My lack of completeness -the need to be whole)

Tained thoughts consume me

Confuse me.

My mind is now my own prison cell.

I can't fight forever

One day I will surrender

Broken smiles and empty words leave me

Searching for the one I used to call myself.

Each day that passes is one less day to suffer.

Each child that cries is one more denied their youth.

Each smile that fades is passed onto another.

Eventually, we all learn the truth

I wish i never woke up this morning | smile


about
Tainted
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------