Lift with the knees... Lift with the knees...

Saturday, Oct. 05, 2002
So I started my job today. Bloody rugs. Bloody heavy. Bloody middle aged men working in my department. Spent a couple of hours shadowing some people in he dept. (like lifting up rugs and folding up rugs and wrapping up rugs in plastic and fetching rugs from the warehouse bit) and then went on to induction training. Most of the new starters this week are my age of a year older..couple of girls from wycombe high, couple of blokes from John Hampden, one from RGS, one from Henley College...so it was cool to have something to talk about (i.e.people we know in common) One of the JH blokes was particularly nice (meaning attractive)and the Henley bloke was nice (meaning nice) and one of the managers in my floor coverings department (David) was "nice" to the point where when he was talking to me I stood there grinning like an idiot! Bloke in Linen was cool, as was another girl in linen from wycombe high -(for your information jen!) and the departments are next to each other so i kept seeing them and james kept saying hi to me :)

You know it's weird but i randomly decided to read entries from this time last year. I was in a bit of a state really..i came across the entry I wrote about lizzy and every single thing i said in her future predictions are contradictory to the current situation. Thing's change so much it's stupid. Compare me to my former self. Essentially, I'm still the same, just a lot more together (usually) with my unique brand of scattyness and ability to break down at a moments notice. In many ways I was happy then as well..and dissatisfied and smiley and I guess i'm the same, I'm always the bloody same, but just..differently.

Friday night we went out to Zizi's after sitting in Duncans room avec Sophie and Laura R who were constantly harrasing him with questions he didn't want to answer. Evening in general was a bit shit...was a hassle trying to get everyone home. I dont like leaving people on their own at night. Hence the reason I hung around for a while with jen who I was giving a lift home to...But i'm getting the impression things arent very happy inside the heads of the many.

and then there were four... | Porsches, masculinity, stupidity, and potatoes...


about
Lift with the knees...
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------