and then there were four... and then there were four...

Sunday, Sept. 29, 2002
Friday evening, we set off for Doncaster, where we were spending the night. The following morning looked something like this:

I woke up to the sound of Loony Toons..that annoying pig with a stammer..and random bursts of a hairdryer. Ushi was bouncing around going "Come on, get up! Daddy just phoned and their all ready!" She made me a cup of tea, a bit too strong, the way she always makes it. "Hurry up! We have to go soon!" She shoved my hairbrush and toothbrush into my bag.

"But it's hot!"

"Put on your shoes!" She switched off the TV and threw my jacket at me.

"But I'm trying to drink my tea!"

So there was me, downing a cup of tea and putting on my boots at the same time, while Ushi dissapeared into the next hotel room with my bag, with my hairbrush in it, which I needed.

And no, my parents werent ready. So that was quite funny. I chased after her and resumed getting ready in their room.

Durham was lovely, Ushi was so happy and everyone was so friendly. We unloaded everything out of the car and unpacked everything and arranged it decorativly around her room. Went on a tour of Grey College (named after Earl Grey the tea..there's even a statue of him!) But after we left her there..i just couldnt get used to there only being 4 of us...my mum talked about her constantly, and there were all the things she would say or do at certain times that we would remember...I had to fill in the questionnaire at the Chinese restaurant cos my my mum was starting to miss her then..I had to read the map on the way home -ushi's job -but I didn't get us lost(!)

Her room is all empty now. The walls are bare. It looks like someone died.

So, I guess I'll be seeing her at Christmas..

mr barrat in his blurry form..! | Lift with the knees...


about
and then there were four...
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------