Call me crazy but you know you love me really... Call me crazy but you know you love me really...

Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2002
I'm really not in the Christmas spirit.

Tried to do some xmas shopping today. Bought a few little things, but it's really hard..and marlow is such a shit place to do christmas shopping. But I'm not left with a lot of choice seeing as we only have a few days left of term...So I was in Superdrug finding cheapy crappy stuff for my lil sister who loves that kind of thing...and Duncan found me and dragged me to buy an L plate. Which was fair as I had earlier dragged him into Monsoon. We found Mark in WHSmiths, and found Kiron in Bagetelles...

Is anyone willing to spend �10 on Duncan? Anyone at all? I've found something he want's, but he doesnt want me to buy as its kinda pricey and he gets a discount anyway..but I really can't think of anything else...!!

On the way home, in the cold and dark, I noticed that pretty much every house I passed was xmasy. Ok, need to make a point here, i really have an *issue* with tacky christmas decorations. Bloody flashing multicoloured lights all over houses and huge Santa's on top of buildings really arent my cup of tea. But in the cold and darkness it was nice to have a bit of old-fashioned tackyness to make it less dark. But i'm really still not in the mood. argh.

It's not Christmas in my house yet. It's just the bloody Handmaid's Tale everywhere. I can't escape the revision.

Christmas tunes to get you in the festive mood:

WHAM! -last Christmas...come on, it's all over *Magic* and its all 80's and xmassy and it's a classic...

ALl together now..."Last Christmas, I gave you my heart, but the very next day, you gave it away...This year, to save me from tear's, I'll give it to someone special.."

You know you can't resist. I made my mum watch the video the other day.

I'm off to watch my little sister singing in her Carol Service in a bit...That might help my christmassyness. Thing is, i've seen it so many times... I was in it for 4 years, my sister another 2 years, and my little sister a seperate 3 years...

I've been amazingly sucessful at dodging work recently. I haven't acually done any, and somehow noone notices. It's great. *bounces around excitedly*

And I encourage you all to pay attention to your ceiling this Christmas. It might feel left out of all the excitement. And it might fall down. You never know.

Particicution is a crazy word | with the light's out, it's less dangerous...


about
Call me crazy but you know you love me really...
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------