Thursday, Jan. 02, 2003
I spent New Years at what was actually a great Party..and I would have enjoyed it if I hadn't been hammered within the first 20 mins. Not quite hammered by that time, just somewhat lightheaded. And yes, i kept drinking...

Here's what happed (be proud cos i think i remember most of it, although I really dont remember what order it was in!)

Olly wore my shoes, even thought they didnt fit. He was amazingly tall(!)Everyone stood on my feet(!)

Lizzy locked me in bryonys room with adam and peter by accident. Was shit scared, and Bry kept telling us to try and force the door open with a beam compass on her desk!

Duncan and Hannah played Catch with me; i.e I was flung from one of them to the oher. Ended up falling over a lot. Have brusises all over my legs

At one point i trid to wrestle Duncans bottle away from him. Somehow I ended up hitting my head repeatedly againts various pieces of furniture. I decided I hated Duncan at that point and switched to drunk-depressed mode, which lasted most of the party. Much crying etc. I kept giving duncan evils and everyone gave me lots of water.

Lizzy dragged me upstairs to see if I was ok. She held me down and wouldnt let me off the bed :s She kept saying she wast going to rape me.

Midnight i stood in the corner while everyone was trying to hug me. Wasn't in the mood to celebrate.

Sam and co called from Chris's party..moaned at various people about everything. Sorry guys! Sobered up a bit as people started to leave. (I found the food)

Lots of us stayed over, stayed up talking for ages, and a slightly drunken sam called again at 2.am with his random thought, to tell me i was invited to a party i didnt know was happening.

A couple of people, who shall remain nameless(!), took it upon themselves to run upstairs, pour water over someone's face, and run down again. Did this twice without the person in question waking up!

Was hard to sleep as kacy had got bryony to open the window next to where I was sleeping. Couldnt understand why it was soooo bloody cold. Would wake up often, shivering. Had to dig through my bag to find a jumper. Random stuff kept falling on me!

Was woken at 7.30 by a damned Voicemail. Couldnt find the phone. The ringing woke everyone up. I kept getting calls and texts through the morning and everyone was v. annoyed!! Eventually put it on silent.

ALso apologised to Duncan for my evilness towards him the previous night. We discovered the open window and that Chris is NOT a morning person..!

Later recieved a scary text from amy :you left some interesting marks on my leg when you feel! (fell?)

This is v. long, sorry everyone.

The past year has been crazy. I've had my highs and my lows, made a lot of new friends, gone through some of the most distressing events, but it's 2003 and I'm still standing.

THis year, I want:

Decent AS level results

To lose some weight

To deal with my family whatever the new circumstances may be

To not let things get to me so much

I have a pretty bracelet. My life is now complete. | \"A hospital is like a badly decorated hotel...\"


about

navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------