I can't find the answers when you're gone I can't find the answers when you're gone

Friday, Aug. 01, 2003
I became more and more like you. You taught me not to need. I learnt to become indifferent. I learnt to live without you. To let go. Do not be suprised. Strangely you suprised me. I'll love you always. If you don't need me, I wont be there. Expect nothing less.

~

I thought you were something different, something better. Then i realised you weren't what you pretended to be. I wouldn't have minded if you hadn't made me feel so stupid. It's better now, I think I understand you. Sometimes youre behaviour seems false, youre attitude towards me..forced. A charade almost. Like we're clinging on to something that isn't there. I think you think I'm something I used to be. DO you really know me at all? Do you even care? Sometimes I question that.

~

You are so amazing. But you scared me. With yourself. I worried. Didn't know how to react or what to think or what to say. can't find any better answers. I will trust you. I can't have been wrong. I just wish I could understand why.

~

You have always been yourself, or so I think. You seem to be too willing to change yourself for others. You succumb to easily. You will never be happy like that, only insecure. No matter how much you alter yourself. I admire your honesty. Your principles remain intact. You'll do anything to keep the peace. I want you the way you are. You, with the purest of intentions.

~

I dont know where you are anymore. I don't know what youre doing, or how you're feeling. Out of sight, out of mind. It rings true. I don't think youve changed. You'd find that too difficult. I hope you do,I think you owe it to yourself. So far, youve earnt little of what have. You have it too easy, growing up would hit you hard.

~

You haven't changed. Not really. But we have. Circumstances have. But not much. I wish you were more honest, because I trust you too much. You do care, even if you don't realise it. Or don't say it. I know you better than that.

~
You will go far, if you want it badly enough. You lose self determination and fall into a hole. You forget how much you have to offer. You sometimes read too much into things. I think you're afraid of something, you hide behind yourself. You feel everything so deeply. You're a very special person.

if you go down to the woods today, you're sure of a big suprise... | what you fear is your desire*


about
I can't find the answers when you're gone
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------