We won't stand for hazy eyes anymore We won't stand for hazy eyes anymore

Sunday, Oct. 05, 2003
Feel like my head is filled with paper aeroplanes that are darting around, hitting the inside of my skull.

And I look about as lovely as I feel. Which isn't a pretty sight.

We live so far away from reality. At least I do. In my own little bubble of naivety, I don't need to see things clearly.

My head hurts too much to attempt to think up intellegent stuff to say about Keats' longest poem -Endymion -A Poetic Romance. Grr. Hate Keats.

I sometimes feel like I'm not really living. Suffocating.

I managed to convince my department manager that I'm strong today. Woohoo.

There's so much I haven't experienced. There's so much I cannot see even if it's right infront of my eyes. So many things I take for granted.

Apparently, the school play call-back auditions will be next week. 30 people being called back for 19 parts? Oh dear. Wanna be a bitchy sister.

I've been conditioned by the way I've been brought up, which shape my values and opinions...even the way I talk. It scares me, like I'm not my own person. A product of what I've been taught to believe.

The boys saw Thursday last night. I'm so jealous.

"You must do this in order to suceed. You must behave like this to be accepted. You must think these things because that is what everyone else thinks. You must mix with these people because they're all the same as you."

Have been avoiding doing all university-related stuff. Cannot think what to write in a personal statment. I need offers so badly.

And you are like me, as much as I hate to admit it. The people who interest me the most are those who live differently.

My little sister got a PS2 with an eye-toy for her birthday. It's just about the most novel time waster I have in my house. My plan is to get fit and learn how to box/clean windows..

It's easy to forget that the rest of the world exists when you live inside a bubble. An outsider would think our lives are so petty.

I'm running out of mascara. But don't you find, when there's less stuff on the wand, its less messy?

I'm so clueless.

the indefinable art of being a girl | I pinned you to my notice board so I wouldn�t forget to burn you at the weekend


about
We won't stand for hazy eyes anymore
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------