I pinned you to my notice board so I wouldn’t forget to burn you at the weekend I pinned you to my notice board so I wouldn’t forget to burn you at the weekend

Thursday, Oct. 09, 2003
Sometimes I worry. I can't seem to maintain very close yet consistant relationships with people.

Maybe it's just the way I am. People get bored of me easily. After a while, the intensity seems to..fizzle out. Life gets in the way. Do I get bored of them? It's difficult to tell.

It scares me. There must be something very wrong with me.

I would like to introduce "The Tuesday/Wednesday/Friday Tragedy". Yes, I understand your look of confusion. Let me explain.

Kate was amused by bands with names taken from days of the week. I said "Hey, why don't we make our own called...Tuesday". Kate preffered Friday and Adam was partial to Wednesday.

Much argument ensued. The compromise led to the emo-enthused name. And no, it's not a serious real band. I am the band's triangle-player.

And official songwriter (with a truly inspired chorus by Kate, not forgetting the bridge.)

The Way I Made You Beautiful

On Monday I cut off your face
Sliced my name into your neck
Painted your body in blood
To make you more beautiful

On Tuesday I went to zoo
Fed your body to a giraffe
I watched it choke on your skin
You�re hollow on the inside

(Triangle solo)

(Fuck off you fucking fuck)

MONDAYTUESDAYWENESDAYTHURSDAYFRIDAAAAY
SATURDAAAAAAAAYSUNDAAAAAAAAAAY

On Wednesday I tied you to a ball
Slammed you hard against the wall
Over and over with my tennis racket
Now you look so beautiful

On Thursday I put you in a box
Stabbed you with a fucking big stick
The holes spelt out my name
You won�t forget you�re mine.

(Triangle solo)

(Fuck off you fucking fuck)

MONDAYTUESDAYWENESDAYTHURSDAYFRIDAAAAY

SATURDAAAAAAAAYSUNDAAAAAAAAAAY

(cool guitar and triangle combo...and maybe some drums for adam)

Friday drew upon us like a drawing pin,
I pinned you to my notice board so I wouldn�t forget to burn you at the weekend;
We were having such a good time,
Why did it ever have to end?

(Please don�t tell me it�s the end...)

And guess who got the part as Princess Zehra in our school play? Yayness!

We won't stand for hazy eyes anymore | waiting


about
I pinned you to my notice board so I wouldn’t forget to burn you at the weekend
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------