midgets and theatre... midgets and theatre...

Thursday, Oct. 30, 2003
I have been lucky enough to recieve a diary "review" which has made my day.

Attempted to write a personal statement today. Managed to throw in phrases like:

I regard the subject as an intricate study of life, regardless of genre or performance style, as the inspiration to all theatre is fundamentally rooted in the way people live. What particularly excites me is the level of freedom that exists within a play for personal input in characterising or directing a role or scene, to draw attention to what individual considers important. This freedom can exist nowhere else in Art other than theatre.

I know. Cringe away.

Deja Entendu | Those words at best were worse than teenage poetry


about
midgets and theatre...
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------