this life is more than ordinary this life is more than ordinary

Thursday, Sept. 16, 2004
I've been arguing with my parents a hell of a lot more than usual. Perhaps I've been less tolerant lately, my tone generally more aggressive.

I'm not generally aggressive.

So many times I have almost said "well I'll be gone soon enough and then you won't have to worry about it anymore." But somehow I know to stop myself.

Have been trying to calm myself. Even taking these silly herbal drops which i accidentally-absent-mindedly put in my juice instead of water, so now I don't even know if that ruined the effect.

I've been listening to an unusual combination of Avril Lavigne and At the Drive In, and now spinning some chili peppers to put me in a better mood.

I am special because I have a place in my life for "shit music" and I can listen to it and appreciate it, while being fully aware that it isn't exactly great.

By that I was speaking of Avril...rather than the other bands, which ARE actually "great music."

I am suffocating here.

I don't even have the freedom to isolate myself. I don't even have the freedom to not say anything at all.

And noone can understand that I need that.

so what happens now?

grazed knees | i'll be home to say i love you and i'll be moving on


about
this life is more than ordinary
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------