lemurs, man, lemurs lemurs, man, lemurs

Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004
If you think I talk about minus the bear too much, stop reading now....

I think I've decided that minus the bear are actually one of my favourite-est favourite bands. I've been listening to them insane amounts lately... There's something totally honest and unpretentious about MTB. It's everything totally meaningless about being young, everything made beautiful. It's warm and fuzzy and fun and free. Yet bittersweet and wrapped up in nostalgia. And makes you wanna dance.

Okay, so every song is pretty much about women, drinking, partying and sex. But at the same time, by being so simple it expresses the unexpressible. And musically, says everything that needs to be said. It's the moments you can enjoy someone's company without saying a word, being so happy you need to "get a bottle and drink alone tonight" and a whole song about noticing someone's hand being gorgeous, rolling up a cigarrette? Fast paced and intricate. Subtle and intimate.

It's like summer on CD.

I can't wait to go crusing with this playing nice and loud.

A word on an essay. Or life. Or anything. Like taps. | I think I loved you, but I forget the place


about
lemurs, man, lemurs
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------