...cause I'm still not sleeping ...cause I'm still not sleeping

Tuesday, Jan. 25, 2005
[2am ish -last night]
I could sleep. Correction. I could if I didn't hear the rest of my corridor partake in post-night-out-banter right outside my room. Or so it seems.

Either way, the sleep moment seems to have passed.

My frame of mind is strange. Solitude is interesting because sometimes you can�t bear it and sometimes it just takes over.
I can walk around in a numb daze and not really know where I am. Or feel anything.

Feeling nothing can sometimes be a welcome change.

Going round in circles and everything is happening all over again. But this time it�s not quite the same, this time I won�t lose my head or waste too many tears on what is so out of my control.
Easy to say.

I wont give up so easily.

I�ll be strong for your sake. Because you are so much stronger than I could ever be.
And I never appreciated that.

I�m trying something new. It�s called taking risks. Being�proactive. Taking control. Or something like that. In some ways I�m slipping, in others I�m clutching. But it�s fine.

Matt doesn�t know what a halter neck top is.

I really want to eat the Malteasers that are staring at me.

Adam decided my stick-sarika needs a tiara. I agree. Let�s see what he comes up with.

I need to make changes because I�m not sure I can live like I did before.

You�ve you got me right where you want me. Lets never talk about this again because I didn�t want it to mean that much to me anyway.

[and now]
I wish I could reach out to some people so far away. I wish no one ever had to feel alone, not the ones who matter to me.
It hurts me so much that you can feel this way.

This won�t mean a thing tomorrow and that�s exactly how I�ll make it seem.

I might have to make a trip home very soon. I�m trying to be okay with it.

Sometimes I wish I could lose you again | While I was at a museum, my sister ate an ice cream...


about
...cause I'm still not sleeping
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------