anything to make this easier anything to make this easier

Sunday, Mar. 06, 2005
Plucked my eyebrows this morning, properly, which is difficult when the light above the mirror has died. It's all good. eye-brow plucking reaps rewards not only for the eyebrows, but for one's mind.

take it easy till you make it alone.

Eating well is the best way to finding happiness and inner peace. By this I don't mean eating what is good for your body, but what is good for the SOUL.

Soul-food. okay.
for me this involves BAD things like: sugar, chocolate, sunflower & pumpkin seeds, ice cream, cheese, fresh basil, biscuits, herbal teas (lemon and ginger is definately perks you up a little),sun dried tomatoes, tzatziki, white carbs. If it's expensive and mildly luxurious, it's better for the soul. If it's exotic and interesting, also big soul plus points. Make it interesting. Yum.

MUSIC for the SOUL (not soul music) is also a necessity. For me this has been The Dum Dums, minus the bear, goo goo dolls, cap'n jazz, modest mouse, beep beep, and my boy mr JT.

Soul-film/tv distractions cannot be overlooked. Sex and the city. Lots. Memento was a good film because you don't stop thinking, so you can't think about other things. I also watched half of the princess diaries 1. On the actual television this weekend has been all about talent show singing type things, which is mostly awful, but it means I'm not alone which means I am too distracted to be unhappy.

so lately I have been looking after my soul.

nearly finished my tub of ben and jerrys cookie dough.

I'm so good at crisis-escapism.

...and I hope you know it | have you ever had to fight for anything?


about
anything to make this easier
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------