have you ever had to fight for anything? have you ever had to fight for anything?

Tuesday, Mar. 15, 2005
Your mind will play tricks on you to stop you from hurting so much. Anger can make you feel cold and completely calm; you forget its anger. It feels like nothing, but it blocks out the truth.
And to be honest, that feels completely fine.

I don�t feel like I care about very much anymore.

Unfortunately it doesn�t always last, and the truth hits you in a moment like running straight into a wall.

Why do you do this, why do I never understand each time you do.

It�s a slow process and happens after you rationalise and talk yourself into it.

It�s like cold hatred. But hatred is never cold, so it�s just indifference. And it�s always for the ones you love deep down. The ones who can hurt you the most.

I feel like a fool, I feel fooled. Fooled into falling all over again. Falling and then just left hanging.

How many times can I fall in the same way? Why does it always have to feel like falling? Then all my fears come true in front of my eyes, you promised, you promised it could be different. Take a chance. I�d have given up everything, I�d take that chance. I took it. And I feel it coming, maybe it wasn�t true. Maybe it doesn�t really matter to you, maybe you fooled yourself and took me down with you...

If you want this enough, win me over, all over again. Or do what you want; I don�t think I care anymore.

anything to make this easier | you disappeared so often like you dissolved into coffee


about
have you ever had to fight for anything?
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------