Pretty Sunset Pretty Sunset

Friday, Jul. 12, 2002
Ive been messing around lot with my layout and background and stuff. Changed the backgroun image numerous times, quite like this sunset. Does it look better as a fixed image with the text scrolling on top of it? Just means you cant see the pretty sunset lower down...but hey, the price you have to pay for a non-repeating image which so many of you complained about. Well...which Ned and Methven complained about. Well..whatever looks more professional. Going to france today. Dunno if it's a good thing...my family might..just...kill each other. Who knows? I have promised many people postcards which should keep me busy for a while. Ive moved some stuff around, adjusted stuff, attempted to make buttons to finally be free of the diaryland stuff..but failing at the moment. I will work it out one day.

Went into town today with my sister after dropping Priyanka at school..in search of a book for my dad to take on holiday, and a birthday present for my mum (the 21st.) Found her a cunningly cute little "Book of Calm" which should go down better than the alternative "mothers handbook" which is a rather amusing view on being a mum. Ushi thought it might "confuse" her. Fair enough..also got her a silver-on-the-outside-purple-on-the-inside umbrella-which-opens-by-pressing-a-button. Its very exciting, and something she might actually use for a change, rather than the various jewellry she never wears and cosmetic products and funky machinery type stuff that remains in the huge boxes i bought them in. And also..i always end up stealing her umbrellas when mine die.

Need to do some last minute packing at some point. And to eat. been running around the house cooking and cleaning (well, mainly in the kitchen)

Immac will be changing their name to Veet *gasp*

God my life is boring.

my past life... | attack of the aliens, unfatty's and the red bugs


about
Pretty Sunset
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------