seven reasons to smile seven reasons to smile

Thursday, Aug. 08, 2002
Happy Thoughts of the Day:

1. My hair is nice for once (shame haven't been anywhere to show it off)

2. My mum loved the pretty flowers we had delivered for her this morning (roses and lillies)

3. I've lost weight (not much, but enough to be a happy thought)

4. I've started eating properly again (have realised that the only way to eat was to work up an appetite, so spent half an hour on treadmill before dinner)

5. I finished a book.

6. I started a book, called "Trust: A Novel" which has a paper origami bird on the cover, which apparently brings good luck.

7. I own a few paper origami birds of various sizes, colours and mediums (card, paper, gum wrapper, cinema ticket) which has gotta be worth a lot of good luck...

I haven't exactly fallen apart yet... | I don't know if I care (i'm the jerk) Life's not fair


about
seven reasons to smile
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------