amelioration amelioration

Friday, Aug. 08, 2003
Is it easy to reject everything you used to be?

It can be. I think I've done it before. But what am I left with?

Change is healthy. But then it's not change as such, more a realisation of who you really are?

I don't know. I hope so.

Maybe that explains why I don't like having people know me for too long. Am I ashamed? That can't be right. No. If that were true, I wouldn't keep this diary. My way of keeping tabs on myself. But then it's not rejecting everything. Just revision. A rethink. I was wrong.

The sharper of those among you wonder what it is I am rejecting exactly. I wasn't going to say. But why leave it ambiguous, why be ashamed? Stuff like this. Not the content, exactly. The concept. Not just this. The attitude that came with it. Nothing has changed really, nothing ever really will. That's irrelavant.

I think it's what they call growth.

revenge on greedy wasps | An \"update\" ...


about
amelioration
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------