something about...boxes something about...boxes

Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003
So the new year is almost upon us.

And everything�s a mess.

Trying to put thoughts into words isn�t always as easy as it looks. So maybe I�ll start with some resolutions. I�ll make it known that I never approved of doing things like this before because it always seemed pointless, but I guess there�s no harm in trying.

1) Drunkness = only when around equally wasted people. By equally wasted I usually mean Kate. This never seems to happen anymore and I always feel like an idiot. So no more.

And other than that, I guess I�m just too damn perfect to need to change anything else!

I�ve written about 20 different statements and then deleted them all. It�s hard to know who the real strangers are. Everyone has put you in a box, scrawled your name in pink letters and displayed you as what they think you are. And then, that�s what you are.

You�re in a hundred different boxes already. Something different to someone else. But not always.

I will not be boxed.

I don�t think I believe in it anymore.

I'm not sure what I believe.

fighting starlight | This light looks good on you


about
something about...boxes
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------