I have a large collection of thunder that I stole from your window sill. I have a large collection of thunder that I stole from your window sill.

Saturday, Jan. 24, 2004
So here I am. And this is intolerable.

My nails are an icy shade of blue. Icy like I�m dieing. But I�m not, yet they remain icy.

I would like some sort of release. I would like to be drunk. But I don�t feel like dancing.

There�s nothing for me anymore.

Adelleda by Alexisonfire soothes my mind and leaves me suitably distracted. I have it playing in my mind right now, even though I�m not listening to it.

It�s playing in my mind.

Write your name on my chest in kerosene.
Spark a match and you will never be cold again.

I don�t believe in regret, so surely that means I shouldn�t be this afraid? If you have no regrets there is no reason to worry about making mistakes. But I am afraid. So much seems to hang on so little.

I think I have the ability to fool myself for extended periods of time.

It�s January. January already. How did that happen without me noticing?

I�m losing touch.

So here I am. And this is intolerable.

faces | play nicely children


about
I have a large collection of thunder that I stole from your window sill.
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------