two entries in one day? so lucky... two entries in one day? so lucky...

Saturday, Feb. 07, 2004
When your fear subsides and you learn to have faith, will you still look at me with that smile of understanding, of someone who knows my fears and my dreams? A look I see from the corner of my eye, a look that says I matter; a look that says you care. As you get stronger, and you will, will you fight for that look in the way that I will?

Will you remember me in the way you string words together so effortlessly? The games were our own, the world we carved for ourselves to control; will it mean anything to you if you forget how to dream?

Will you think of me when we go our separate ways? A shadow from a life you once ached to escape from. Will my words haunt you one day, force you to build your world around regrets and disillusion, waking to realise this time its forever. I hope you find your freedom, your happiness, yourself.

And when you hear that song, I wonder if you think of me. The way I do every time it plays in my mind. I wonder if it still makes you smile. I wonder how much you smile these days, or if you smile the same way.

When the anger fades with time, stillness leaves a smile in its place.

And when you detach yourself entirely from my world, will you ever realise that you don�t need anything from me. But need and want are two entirely seperate things.

targets should be \"smart\" | palimpsest


about
two entries in one day? so lucky...
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------