palimpsest palimpsest

Saturday, Feb. 14, 2004
Just to confuse you, here is Saturday 7th Feb's entry combined with the way the world has changed a week later.

"My parents wont insure me on my mums car. Kinda annoying. I need confidence and practice. My mum feels no urgency about me being able to drive and is all "wait unil the summer, your A levels are a priority at the moment." Grr.

Sudden change in events. My dad has insured me over half term week. So today I have done much driving (went to henley twice, and wycombe..bought a kettle, dropped of my sister..it's all crazy)

"My dad may be getting a job. Which is crazy. Means I won't see much of him for 9 months-ish after him being home for 9 months-ish. Which is weird."

Turned out he didn't get the job. Which means he's around to take me driving and stuff. He's the sort of person that just puts you on edge by commenting on every little thing. It's annoying. And he doesn't often know where we're going so it's "turn left..no right...no left...nah just carry on" ugh. But back the point, no job, so he remains home...

"I need to paint my nails."

I need to take off my nail polish, it's all chipped.

"I need to feel more in control, more steady in the path I carve for myself."

I don't really know what I'm doing but right now, i'm happy to float in uncertainty.

"I need to know my traffic signs."

I think I'm good.

"I have to find confidence in myself and better reasons to motivate. I need something to wake up for."

Only time will tell.

"I need more universities to give me responses. I should have been more organised. Give me offers dammit."

Oooh sarika got another offer! Kent at Canterbury want 280 points, including at least a B and a C. This makes me happy. Interested to hear from sussex, although I haven't seen it yet. I hope they give me an offer, cause Hull and Essex don't hugely appeal to me. Nor have they got back to me. But no rejections so far :)

"I don't know if I should cut my hair."

I'm thinking it looks better long than short. I noticed this by looking at my school library card. Maybe grow it out a little then have some more layers put it.

"Right now, I should probably do some work. I did some work for the first time yesterday and it was crazy."

Lies. Like I could ever do work. Although I have many many books I have to read...

"I don't want to keep having to say "if only."

Sometimes there's just no way of knowing.

two entries in one day? so lucky... | chuckle of the day


about
palimpsest
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------