this is fact not fiction for the first time in years this is fact not fiction for the first time in years

Thursday, Apr. 29, 2004
I�ve decided, in an ideal world, I would wear pyjamas all day long.

It�s not exactly a recent revelation, as I seem to recall thinking how great it was once when I had the flu, and I slept most of the daytime�with no obligation to get dressed.

Other than to change into different pyjamas.

They�re lightweight and comfy and mine has a lil �love bug� on the t-shirt part, which is very cute.

The reason I mention this strange and obscure thought is because my trousers (which were once my mum�s but she never wore them and they no longer fit her, and are still pretty loose on me) are soft and comfy and pyjama-like. And I feel all snugly and it makes me happy. Especially as its so cold and miserable outside and walking home was a mission�

Except maybe, in this ideal world, I may get cold from time to time. Which isn�t really very ideal now is it?

Okay, so in the new improved version of the ideal world, I would

a) Wear pyjamas all day long

b) Have a snugly blanket close at hand. Ooh or a duvet! Yes!

c) Not have the flu

d) Not be unemployed/depressed/sponging off benefits and living off take-aways/etc.

it just occurred to me that the c and the o in cold look strange in this font: cococococo

(sshhhh noo I�m not drunk or anything. Don�t worry.)

My dad brought some blatantly stolen random stuff from some Italian bloke outside the photocopying shop. �It�s already been stolen so it�s not like it makes any difference if I buy it or anyone else does.� My 12 year old sister is lecturing him and he�s declared us all as being �rules people.� He has also cancelled our sky subscription (28th may) which doesn�t make me very smiley.

My mum is so terrified at the concept about me driving her car.

Mum (to my dad): �I want to go to the garden centre this evening.�

Dad: �okay, Sarika can drive you and then we�ll drive around until you�re finished, and we�ll pick you up.�

Mum: �Erm..or you could take her driving now, then come back and you can take me to the garden centre.�

Dad: �But that�s just wasting time�

Sarika: �Yep, we can kill multiple birds here.� (I like my metaphors involving animals, including catching worms, regarding early birds etc)

Mum: �no, seriously, go now or it�ll get dark..and I think it might rain�and..and�just go now and take me later�!�

Dad: �Fine, I take it you�d rather I drive you to the garden centre, then Sarika can drive around, then I can pick you up and take you home?�

Mum: �Now that sounds like a good plan!!�

Sarika: �but�I like the drive up to Wycombe!�

I just love the way she wont admit it she�s scared. Well, she did a while after, going on about unnecessary stress etc.

This is the longest and most pointless entry I�ve written for as long as I remember.

But I shall continue nonetheless (it�s an amazing word. 3 in one. Value for money as I may have said before) It�s a matter of endurance. You might just read on out of curiosity, to see whether I will ever get to any sort of interesting point.

My hair is gets fluffy when I don�t straighten it. I�ve decided to let it be free.

I�m getting kinda annoyed about having to go to school for 6 hours and then come home, and drive for another couple of hours. It�s like ugh. All I ever want to do is sleep. Concentrating for waaaay too long.

I am also not impressed with the number of drama essays Ive had to do lately. I wrote one earlier and have to do another tonight. Grr. Can pretty much guarantee I shall only attempt it tomorrow morning.

Can you tell me why you have been so sad?

Tom and Louise�s on sat. Gonna get so very wasted. (Possibly.) Me and Lou have decided we shall start on the wine�.34 bottles�hehe. That just sounds dangerous; although I am very sure it�ll all disappear. Only concern is that Tom�s dad might judge me, which sounds scary. He has already seen me dressed as a hooker and attempt to seduce his firstborn. And charging him �6 dollars for a little kissing?!�

That was pretty funny.

He said he wouldn�t let me near his son again.

It was for a play by the way, incase you�ve developed strange ideas about me.

And when I see you, I really see you upside down. (But my brain knows better, it picks you up and turns you round.)

you are beautiful but you don't mean a thing to me | chloroform perfume


about
this is fact not fiction for the first time in years
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------