so no one told you life was gonna be this way so no one told you life was gonna be this way

Friday, May. 28, 2004
Hmm. Bored. So I�m gonna write you kids a really poor entry.

So I have this crazy new bullet proof bra. It has an invisible back and detachable straps and I reckon I could store explosives in there if I so wished.

It�s possibly also man-proof.

As Lizzy said, useful when you�re caught in a dark alley, with four angry men, all demanding a piece of your purity.

So why am I sharing this with you? The magical mystery bra was bought for the occasion that is the Leaver�s Ball that happens to be tomorrow.

So I had a multitude of crises (that�s the plural of crisis isn�t it? Hmm. Anyway.) Firstly, the jewellery crisis. So Lizzy and I went on a hot date (to Monsoon where she happens to work) and I solved that issue. Yay. Then walked to school (which was crazy after having not set foot in the place for 2 weeks) and we found out we needed �visitors badges.�

Oh how we laughed.

The next part of our school adventure involved stealing an overhead projector from the Art Dept. Complete with �ART DEPT� written on the side in a marker pen and decorated with penises. Drawings of them, obviously. And we had to carry this out of school all the way to the far side of Waitrose car park, to Lizzy�s car.

She�s stronger than me, but we learnt that a long time ago.

Other leaver�s ball related crises have involved: Nail polish, hair, shoes, bag, wrap, transport, dress slipping too low, etc etc. Mostly solved now I think.

It�s gonna be fun I hope. Everyone will look amazing. My guess is that a lot of girlies will remain vaguely sober for fear of ruining dresses. As will I.

�Friends� ends tonight. My sister is having a Friends Party. Everyone gets a character, including minor ones such as Janice and Gunther (i.e. people they don�t like very much�?)

I worry about her sometimes. Maybe it�s something in the northern water?

why not try and make yourself | eternity


about
so no one told you life was gonna be this way
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------