Blue Heaven Blue Heaven

Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2004
Today is gorgeous. Has been all day. Enough to make a smiley Sarika. See, working at John lewis when the day is gorgeous makes me feel bitter, because I�m stuck inside the deepest corner of a big department store and CAN�T EVEN SEE the sun.

Now that is not an issue. �Healthy Stuff� is in the prettiest location; a small shop with huge windows that make up a whole wall. Lots of sunshine and green stuff. I love.

Listening to At The Drive-In once again.

I�ve been there for two days. I don�t regret the decision so far. It�s entirely different from the working environment I�m used to, which is a good thing. You can only be a cog a corporate machine for so long before you start wishing bad bad things on the company. Everything was rather false and bureaucratic and everyone was rather false and political but obviously not in a Green Party sort of way. Impersonal but trying really hard to pretend it was personal, which just made it so very false.

Saying that, I haven�t left yet, one day left before I�m free. And I still don�t regret working there for nearly two years either. I�m really glad I did.

I am absolutely loving my 50p peach flavoured lip balm from Boots.

I don�t know anything about anything, to be fair. No, I don�t know what the strange powder will do to you. I can�t recommend something for your husband�s problem. I can�t book you a reflexology appointment, nor do I know if John will be in on Friday, or if he�s free at 3.15. Yes I can bring your sparkling elderflower and coffee outside, if you just hold on while I sell this small child yoghurt coated raisins and trip over the dog��

So yeah, its fun. Even the washing up liquid is eco-friendly. Health shops are rather cool.

I painted my toenails the best colour in the world. �Blue Heaven� which in the light, looks almost pink. But its so subtle. Crazyness.

The sky is pink. In places. Where it meets the horizon.

Priyanka is on a school trip. For a whole week. Which is annoying as I want someone to watch TV with. Or a DVD. Or anything. I hate watching TV on my own, it�s just dull and I never do it.

Hmm let�s see what my dad is up to. But he�ll just want to talk�bah.

Sigur Ros �track 8 �how much do I love.

Ooh yeah my sister has the cutest cutest red Fiat Cinquecento �.which I shall be able to drive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I�m all excited.

Want to go to the cinema. Have to see Shrek 2 and Fahrenheit something or other. Who wants to come with me�?

legend. leg end. hmm. | secrets of wellbeing


about
Blue Heaven
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------