secrets of wellbeing secrets of wellbeing

Tuesday, Jul. 13, 2004
Don�t stay in bed all morning; you don�t know what you�re missing.

�Me-time�. I think that�s what it is. The time you spend drinking a cup of tea while watching the breakfast news. I always listen to music while I�m getting dressed. But all these things are distractions from whatever�s going on in your head. Or what wants to go on.

And this? This is pure indulgence. More so than a box of Belgian Chocolates. Although those are good too.

A single high quality, expensive, overly decorated chocolate from a classy looking box makes you feel ten times better than devouring a Mars Bar in a desperate moment of comfort eating. So invest wisely in (the right type) of chocolate. So none of these �Celebrations� or other forms of miniature chocolate bars in brightly coloured wrappers. No good. One good box can go a long way�

There�s no one around. I feel isolated. I wonder whether I�ve gone from being stuck in one routine�to another. �A change is as good as a holiday.� Maybe. I need more interesting things to do. I need people in my life.

I need to live a little.

I need to give myself more time to think. Like this. This is early, although you wouldn�t know as I�m writing on paper. Then typing later, after work. Maybe.

A walk in the morning clears your head and leaves you feeling refreshed. Unless you're late for wherever it is you're trying to get to.

A little indulgence like this is healthy. Helps me keep my feet on the ground. My head together. Helps ensure that life doesn�t slip by while I�m too busy to notice.

Because I�m not usually �busy� but my time and my mind are usually otherwise engaged�

So make time. There�s always some of it you�re wasting.

And I�ve been meaning to do this all week.

And this won�t be important or relevant or interesting to any one of you. But it may just help me though the day.

Blue Heaven | we've seen it in the movies, now let's see if it's true


about
secrets of wellbeing
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------