and then we all bought yachts and then we all bought yachts

Friday, Oct. 22, 2004
best gig ever. best night ever. I was frequently sprayed with the guitarist's sweat, which was lovely, and i don't think I've had a natural buzz like this since i've been here. The twinkley bits of Minus The Bear are my fave....and yes i had it played right in my face. so good.

Birmingham is crazy. Fairy lights on trees.
Murder of Rosa Luxemburg was class in such a tiny venue. its a bloody (tiny) theatre that calls itself a custard factory.

And I got to see some old friends :D one of which ran for 15 mins up a hill with me to help me find the station and to make sure i didn't miss the last train...!!! and we made it.

Still some of my favourite people in the world.

For once it felt like I'd actually been "Out" rather than "another night down at the union" which is literally a minute away. And I'm fine with it it's nice and homely and safe and such, but I definately think I need to go out into the big wide world once in a while to keep myself sane.

And to never lose touch with the ones that matter. Not much risk of that, I reckon.

Lynsey sent me the best text today in my italian class.

Home tomorrow.

hey! is that a ninja up there? | I said I have long hair and don't like le sport


about
and then we all bought yachts
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------