and there's one thing I can do nothing about and there's one thing I can do nothing about

Sunday, Dec. 12, 2004
I have thought "run away, get out while you can" about a hundred times already.
Stay away, this looks messy. Futile and ridiculous.

And it passes as quickly as it arrives, and it seems I'm always in two minds.
Living two parallel lives.

One where everything ticks along in the way anyone might expect.
And then there's the madness kept secret.

Just, not very well.

Double lives are interesting, especially when they are mostly unconnected.
Still, it's the connections that tie them together, continuity, that makes it easier to deal with.
Or I imagine this would have been strange and unnerving.

And I've started chewing a lot more gum than usual.

And using this desk, and this lamp to light the room.

So things aren't exactly as I left them. Change and uncertainty, for all it's life-fulfilling-excitement, can sometimes just leave you feeling sad.

I don't know if I'll ever get back what I left behind, and if I remember rightly, I didn't really want it much. Not everything. Not then.

I think I loved you, but I forget the place | in your own words


about
and there's one thing I can do nothing about
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------