the good times are killing me the good times are killing me

Wednesday, Mar. 30, 2005
please. bury me with it.

I was thinking today about music that once you hear it, you can't believe you've ever lived without it.

Good News for People Who Love Bad News would be one of those albums I think; no matter what goes on with me, I can always come back to it. And it hits just the right note.

How can someone inconsistent mess up so consistently?

Still want someone to hold me.

Photographs are interesting. I swear I have the same expression every picture. I find this kinda sad.
Pictures are always so misleading. Fake.

How does it feel to hear your dreams won't come true?
You just keep dreaming.

I could have gone out every night this week. It's nice being vaguely popular, annoying to be living at home at times.
Having fun requires a state of mind, which I am still...requiring.

Everyone�s a building burning, with no one to put the fire out.

There are those you know you�ll never lose.
There�s nowhere else I�d rather be.

I feel a warmth here; if I touch it will it disappear?
Have we created a world of happy niceness and nostalgia that isn't so real anymore?
I make cheerful polite conversation with people I never really acknowledged the existence of in the past, when I saw them every day.
Ask the same questions; hear the same answers, "everything's great, really enjoying myself�"

It's wearing thin, it doesn't feel the same. The freshness is lost. The stories are the same, but no one really cares about anyone else�s stories.

Some just look bored and wish they were somewhere else.

Not me especially. Maybe just curled up in bed. Maybe still living with my regrets, which are no longer my own. But I'll carry them with me, as ever, still so unfulfilled.

I remember her saying, \"this whole world is a waste of my time.\" | sugar, even odd smiles are in this season


about
the good times are killing me
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------