damn right, it's better than yours... damn right, it's better than yours...

Friday, Nov. 11, 2005
See I can never remember if I've replied to emails yet, because while sometimes I mentally write replies but sadly they aren't really real, so don't get sent. which is a shame. but it does leave me confused. but anyway.

You won't be impressed that I am currently playing my cheesy hip-hop playlist. Or you might be. I'm not sure what your stance is on cheesy hip hop, but I think I�m finally caving in to the influences of those i spend time with!!

Whenever I play it, whoever I�m with says "take me to the club right now... I don't care if it's only midday"

So what else is new with me? Well Tuesday night I had a close encounter with a scooter on the way to a club, who in a flash zoomed up, grabbed hold of my arm and dragged me along until they got my bag, and zoomed off again without me having a clue what the hell just happened...until I was peeled off the floor by our Enrico to check I was okay!

Everyone was really sweet and awesome actually, I felt very looked after. It was more just the sheer shock of it all, but I think that got to everyone.

And then I insisted we still go out dancing. Which was good cos I got to put ice and vodka on my grazed knee :p

One of our Erasmus-coordinator pals (I think he gets paid to basically go out every night) totally made my night when he said "Sarika...tu sei una molta simpatica ragazza" (very nice/likeable/generally awesome girl)..."even when something bad happens to you you're still smiling. And you have awesome hair."

Can't argue with that.

Carlotta must really love me, beforehand she offered to walk in my shoes. Damn those are painful shoes.

The boys even attempted to carry me half the way home. I hope they never expect me to return the favour.

I'm skipping uni again. I really needed to sleep. I fell asleep in my clothes with my light still on at about half 9 last night, then woke up again at half 1 and felt somewhat confused. I felt a bit rubbish.

Went to the police yesterday which was less stressful than I anticipated (I think one of the few things Naples has sussed in terms of admin bureaucracy is theft!!)

My bag served it's time I reckon. It was a stylish bag, and deserved to go out in style.

I'm all on my lonesome and I can't really leave the house as I don't have keys to get back in. not sure what to do about that really.

letters to you | backspaceless


about
damn right, it's better than yours...
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------