backspaceless backspaceless

Sunday, Nov. 20, 2005
It's Saturday night and I�m home, currently all wrapped up in my dressing gown.

I made dinner, watched Space Jam that was on TV with one of my Italian housemates, Ginevra, which was cute as I don�t usually see/talk to her huge amounts...

I even studied the Imperfect tense and revised some pronouns from last year's textbook. While listening to Italian radio, which I�m starting to understand better. And i continued with a very long letter.

I'm a reformed angel!!

In reality things have continued to be a tad crazy in these parts. Like on Tuesday for example, we were late getting home after a very drunken evening with as we had to walk home a Polish girl that was clearly high on something or other, and generally seemed trashed beyond belief (you know the type, can't stand up or make any sense, falling out of her already skimpy clothes without her noticing, smudged make up, the works) so clearly it was a real effort to get her home�

And then we stopped off at Will's house, ate his banana's and left him demanding Cheeri-O's and went on our way, was probably well past 5am at this point.. And just half way up our road we were accosted by some guy with knife demanding money. Mostly from Harry -neither I nor Carlotta wanted to take handbags with us after the events of last week� but the ironic thing was none of us had a penny between us. And this time sort of wished we had, easiest way to get rid of him..

Twas damn scary. All that went through our minds was "fuck fuck fuck fuck...what do we do?!"

Harry went for the shouting and getting angry approach. In English. Which may have been silly. I stuck around and did a bit of translating in Italian (well someone has to be sensible..!) But it was weird not knowing the safest course of action...do you run, save yourself and leave your chum to fend him off, or stick around for moral support?

Harry was damn lucky he had just bought a new coat. A thick coat. The (retractable type) knife couldn't penetrate it. Thank fuck. Especially as the passing nun didn't offer God's help...after Harry shouted out to her "Madre!!"...
I stuck around but I kept on the side away from the man...until he turned to me with that crazed glare of a crack head. And then I ran.

Thankfully we lived close by, but as we approached the door to our enclosure we realised....Harry's the only one with keys! Fuck. Hide. I went for around the corner, aiming for behind a car...and then somehow Harry had made his way to the door, holding it open for us, shouting "get inside!"

And as that door shut...there was the thankful sigh of relief..
Except of course, Harry was soo angry and worked up with adrenaline he wanted to go back out and pick a fight or something. But there are times when a woman has to step in and tell him to not be so crazy. And of course, the womenfolk always win in the end.

So yeah, next time maybe get a taxi.

No harm done, other than getting such a scare...if anything happened to our Enrico I don't know what I'd do. We're all like family and we "have each other's backs" or something of that nature.

It's only then we start considering such things as... "damn, how many times have we walked home without the boys? and sometimes Harry alone?!"

But at 5am you could only meet people you wouldn't want to meet.

And we totally stand out. I mean it's a case of "spot the only non-Italians" every aspect of our appearance screams "I'm foreign so probably wealthy, mug me!" Our landlady decided Harry in particular looks like an American. It's the sports clothes and hip hop walk and the blonde hip hop hair. Like I said, everything�

I have a test on Tuesday. pity me.
I pulled off my backspace key (spilt Limoncello on it and it stuck) and it wont go back on. So Backspaceless. It may encourage me to make less mistakes.
I have money again as my replacement bank card arrived. woop.
I went to a tequila party last night and drank a lot of wine.
Awesome.

damn right, it's better than yours... | hijacked


about
backspaceless
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------