nobody has to stay nobody has to stay

Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006
time is running out.

I went to Leamington this weekend to see how life in Warwick was shaping up for miss Ro to the O, and other such uni folk. Rolling into campus on a pink bus, I wasn't sure if I felt out of place or out of step, lost in some small space of time where things had carried on but in a way that doesn't include me.

I guess you could say I have mixed feelings about going back next year. It's not like home, where I'll always belong. Most of the people I met in the space of one year could easily forget me; a strange collection of aquaintances, some who barely knew more than my name, and some who I saw every day but would never take the time to get to really know me, and for some, just a fleeting part of a much bigger story.

In some aspects, last year was horribly awful.

However, redeemed in some ways, mostly by some people, and I realised that was enough, I was okay.

And Costcutters was open till 11, so I always had my chocolate fix.

It was a good weekend away, something I think I needed. Last year I had a lot of my own space and time to get myself lost. And as much as it leads to loneliness, now and then it's a great life cure to feeling a little overwhelmed.

if I was strong enough I'd walk away.
if only there was an easier way.

Lately I have aquired new hair and a new scent.

It's the little things you notice, when you take stock and see how much things have changed...

so this is the new year...and I don't feel any different | hide and seek


about
nobody has to stay
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------